Email List

In 1995, the Production Sponsor program was initiated by Globe Board members to secure a foundation of support for artistic and arts engagement programs.  Since that time, Production Sponsors have contributed millions of dollars collectively to underwrite the annual operating budget, the Old Globe is pleased to acknowledge the following Season Sponsors who have generously supported the 2016-2017 season.

For additional information on how you may become a Production Sponsor, please contact Keely Tidrow or Matthew Richter at (619) 231-1941.

Artistic Angels
($200,000 and higher annually)

City of San Diego Commission for Arts & Culture
Karen & Donald Cohn
Elaine & Dave Darwin
Silvija and Brian Devine
Audrey S. Geisel/Dr. Seuss Fund at The San Diego Foundation
Kathryn* & John Hattox
HM Electronics, Inc.
The James Irvine Foundation
Paula & Brian Powers
Jean & Gary Shekhter
Darlene Marcos Shiley, in memory of Donald Shiley
The Erna Finci Viterbi Artistic Director Fund, in memory of Erna Finci Viterbi

($100,000 to $199,999)

Terry Atkinson
Ann Davies
Dow Divas
Pamela Farr & Buford Alexander
Hal & Pam Fuson
Globe Guilders
Conrad Prebys* & Debra Turner
Price Philanthropies Foundation
The Shubert Foundation
Karen & Stuart Tanz
Sheryl & Harvey White Foundation
Vicki & Carl Zeiger
Anonymous (1)

Ovation Circle
($60,000 to $99,999)

Mary Beth Adderley
Nikki & Ben Clay
Peter Cooper & Norman Blachford*
Valerie & Harry Cooper
Joan & Irwin Jacobs Fund of the Jewish Community Foundation
National Endowment for the Arts
Rhona & Rick Thompson
Gillian & Tony Thornley

Producer circle
($30,000 to $59,999)

Diane & John Berol
California Arts Council
California Bank & Trust
California Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation
County of San Diego
Nina & Robert Doede
Hyatt Regency La Jolla at Aventine
Elaine Lipinsky Family Foundation
Jeffrey & Sheila Lipinsky Family Foundation
Neiman Marcus
The Prado at Balboa Park
Random House Children’s Books
Sanderson Family Foundation
Ms. Jeanette Stevens
Theatre Communications Group
Theatre Forward
Evelyn Mack Truitt
Union Bank
U.S. Bank
Pamela J. Wagner & Hans Tegebo
Reneé & Bob Wailes
June E. Yoder

Audience (R)Evolution Cohort Grants program, funded by the Doris Duke Charitable Foundation and administered by Theatre Communications Group.

Theatre Forward advances the American theatre and its communities by providing funding and other resources to the country’s leading nonprofit theatres. Theatre Forward and our theatres are most grateful to the following funders ($10,000 and above):
Buford Alexander & Pamela Farr
Allianz Global Corporate & Specialty
American Express
Bank of America
BNY Mellon
Steven & Joy Bunson
Chubb Group of Insurance
Cisco Systems, Inc.
DeWitt Stern
Dorsey & Whitney Foundation
Edgerton Foundation
Epiq Systems
Ford Foundation
Alan & Jennifer Freedman
Goldman, Sachs & Co.
Ted Hartley & RKO Stage
Marsh & McLennan Companies, Inc.
Jonathan Maurer and
Gretchen Shugart
McGraw Hill Financial
Morgan Stanley
National Endowment for the Arts
OneBeacon Entertainment
Lisa Orberg
Frank & Bonnie Orlowski
Pfizer, Inc.
RBC Wealth Management
The Schloss Family Foundation
The Shubert Organization, Inc.
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom
George S. Smith, Jr.
Southwest Airlines
TD Charitable Foundation
Theatermania.com/Gretchen Shugart
Travelers Entertainment
James S. & Lynne Turley
Wells Fargo
Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP

artist circle
($25,000 to $29,999)

Bank of America
Barney & Barney
Dan & Phyllis Epstein
The Favrot Fund
Hervey Family Non-endowment Fund at The San Diego Foundation
Higgs, Fletcher & Mack, LLP
Holland America Line
Daphne H. & James D. Jameson
JPMorgan Chase
Jo Ann Kilty
Sandy & Arthur Levinson
The Lodge at Torrey Pines
NWB Environmental Services, LLC
San Diego Gas & Electric
Sheraton San Diego Hotel & Marina
The Harold and Mimi Steinberg Charitable Trust
Torrey Pines Bank
Mandell Weiss Charitable Trust
Wells Fargo
Brent Woods & Laurie Mitchell